Play it cool, that's the old school rule


Det finns en Nas-låt för varje tillfälle i livet:

När livet känns skit och jag bara har lust att dra täcket över huvudet och glömma världen:
"Life's a bitch and then you die; that's why we get high
Cause you never know when you're gonna go"

När jag behöver påminna mig själv om att ingen ska fucka med mig. Världen är min!!!:
"[PR] Whose world is this?
[Nas] The world is yours, the world is yours
[PR] It's mine, it's mine, it's mine"

När jag tappat tron på mig själv och behöver pepp och en rövspark för att rulla vidare:
"I know I can (I know I can) 
Be what I wanna be (be what I wanna be) 
If I work hard at it (If I work hard at it)
I'll be where I wanna be (I'll be where I wanna be)"

När jag står på en hiphopkonsert som suger (vilket händer då och då):
"Hip hop just died this mornin'
And she's dead, she's dead"

I triumfens ögonblick när jag känner mig oövervinnelig ekar de odödliga raderna i mitt huvudet:
"A Mastermind - Sees it coming before it comes
A Mastermind - Before he go to war he counts his one
A Mastermind - Everything planned out perfect, in case y'all niggaz got to get murdered
A Mastermind - Sleeps at night, real easy
A Mastermind - Cause everything he does is by the book
A Mastermind - Never do a thing irrational, lives forever, these tales are classical"

Och sist men inte minst, mitt eviga motto i livet:
"Play it cool, that's the old school rule"

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0